Contact Us

Address:  12420 Ainsworth Ave S, Tacoma, WA 98444Phone: (253) 298-4700Email: washington@fpschools.org Fax: (253) 298-4715

Office Hours: 7:00am-2:30pm

School Leadership

Name Position Email
Brent Whitemarsh  Principal bwhitemarsh@fpschools.org
Kwesi Amoah-Forson Assistant Principal kwamoahforson@fpschools.org 
Kyle Homad  Assistant Principal khomad@fpschools.org
Stacey Wright Assistant Principal stwright@fpschools.org
Pam Spitzer-Olson  Athletic Coordinator
 

Main Office

Name Position Email
Nancy Barber Office Manager nbarber@fpschools.org
Madison Phipps Assistant to the Asst. Principals mphipps@fpschools.org
Annie Jaquez  Attendance Coordinator    ljaquez@fpschools.org
Lana Pedrique                     Financial Coordinator/Cashier    lpedrique@fpschools.org

Counseling Center

Name Position Email
La'Ghea Jackson School Counselor (Student Last Name A-G) ljackson@fpschools.org
Eduardo Ortiz School Counselor (Student Last Names H-O) eortiz@fpschools.org
Annie Plutko School Counselor (Grad Coach/Running Start) aplutko@fpschools.org
Matt Summers-Smith School Counselor (Student Last Names P-Z) msummerssmith@fpschools.org
Alyssa Van Gundy Lead Intervention Specialist (MTSS) avangundy@fpschools.org
Michi Gillingham School Social Worker mgillingham@fpschools.org
Brian Rice School Psychologist brice@fpschools.org
Kimberli Pacheco Counseling Ctr Coordinator/Records Specialist kpacheco@fpschools.org
Bonnie Wiklund Data Manager/Registrar bwiklund@fpschools.org
Sheryl Moore College & Career Specialist smoore@fpschools.org
Savali Tuivaiave Family Resource Support            stuivaiave@fpschools.org

 

Certificated Teaching Staff

Name Position Email
Abbott, Victoria CTE/Art Teacher vabbott@fpschools.org
Alvarez, Rene English Teacher ralvarez@fpschools.org
Armstrong, Kaleb Band/Music Teacher sarmstrong@fpschools.org
Babler, Alyson English Teacher ababler@fpschools.org
Berggren, Chris ELL Teacher  cberggren@fpschools.org
Booth, Heath Social Studies Teacher hbooth@fpschools.org
Boyan, James Support Center Teacher jboyan@fpschools.org
Boyes, Spencer Social Studies Teacher sboyes@fpschools.org
Bradford, Jasmine Health & Fitness jbradford@fpschools.org
Bruinsma, Casey Math Teacher cbruinsma@fpschools.org
Budrevich-Ryan, Kevin English Teacher kbudrevichryan@fpschools.org
Caseman, Christopher CTE/Science ccaseman@fpschools.org
Coburn-Paredes, Violeta      EL/Language Development Teacher vcoburnparedes@fpschools.org
Coldiron, David CTE Teacher dcoldiron@fpschools.org
Coleman, Chelsea CTE Teacher ccoleman@fpschools.org
Culp, Allen CTE Teacher aculp@fpschools.org
Dennis, Jessica Food Justice at the Farm jdennis@fpschools.org
Escobedo, Melissa World Language mescobedo@fpschools.org
Faison, Aliyah Eco Design at the Farm afaison@fpschools.org
Folitau, Isaac CTE/American Sign Language Teacher              ifolitau@fpschools.org
Gonzalez, Meghan English Teacher mgonzalez@fpschools.org
Greek, Heather Science Teacher hgreek@fpschools.org
Gregory, Jason World Language Teacher jgregory@fpschools.org
Hamilton, Kory English Teacher khamilton@fpschools.org
Heckard, Jennifer Social Studies Teacher jheckard@fpschools.org
Hertlein, Lacey SPED Teacher lhertlein@fpschools.org
Hills Jill Choir Teacher jhills@fpschools.org
Hoffman, Jameson English Teacher jhoffman@fpschools.org
Howe, Michelle Support Center Teacher mhowe@fpschools.org
Hunt, Owen Math Teacher ohunt@fpschools.org
Hunt, Kathryn Science Teacher khunt@fpschools.org
Iverson, Brenna English/Drama Teacher biverson@fpschools.org
Jones, Lana SPED Teacher ljones@fpschools.org
Jones, Patrick Support Center Teacher pjones@fpschools.org
Luebke, Josh Math Teacher joluebke@fpschools.org
Marshall, Kevin CTE Teacher kmarshall@fpschools.org
Marton, Karrie Health Teacher kmarton@fpschools.org
Masai, Takayuki World Language Teacher tmasai@fpschools.org
Mead, Steve Math Teacher smead@fpschools.org
Newmann-Godful, Michael CTE Teacher mnewmanngodful@fpschools.org
Nguyen, Vinh Health & Fitness Teacher vnguyen@fpschools.org
Presswood, Maria Math Teacher mpresswood@fpschools.org
Price, Matt CTE - Science mprice@fpschools.org
Robinson, Jacob SPED Teacher jrobinson@fpschools.org
Rodriguez,  Julia World Languages Teacher/Spanish jrodriguez@fpschools.org
Rodriguez,  Victor PE Teacher vrodriguez@fpschools.org
Romberg, Andrew Science Teacher aromberg@fpschools.org
Rouleau-White, Renee CTE Teacher rrouleauwhite@fpschools.org
Shattuck, Ava Science Teacher ashattuck@fpschools.org
Sherry, Scott Social Studies Teacher ssherry@fpschools.org
Skolrud, Carlo CTE/Art Teacher cskolrud@fpschools.org
Speckert, Kathryn SPED Teacher kspeckert@fpschools.org
Spitzer-Olson, Pam Social Studies Teacher pspitzer@fpschools.org
Stakhovich, Konstantin Math Teacher kstakhovich@fpschools.org
Stanczyk, Eric Social Studies Teacher estanczyk@fpschools.org
Thompson, Jeremy JROTC Instructor jthompson@fpschools.org
Thumin, Jon SPED Teacher jthumin@fpschools.org
Tucker, Autumn Math Teacher atucker@fpschools.org
Tumbusch, Chris CTE/Broadcasting Teacher ctumbusch@fpschools.org
Van Gundy, Alyssa Math Intervention Specialist avangundy@fpschools.org
Von Rueden, Mike Social Studies Teacher mvon_rueden@fpschools.org
Ward, Elizabeth CTE/Broadcasting eward@fpschools.org
Ward, Wayne CTE/Engineering Teacher wward@fpschools.org
Waterbly, Kimberly Science Teacher kwaterbly@fpschools.org
Williams, Amy Math Teacher awilliams@fpschools.org
Williams, Brianna English Teacher bwilliams@fpschools.org
Wilson, Nicole ELA Intervention Specialist nwilson@fpschools.org

Classified Staff

Name Position Email
Beverly, David AFJROTC Support dbeverly@fpschools.org
Wiest, Angie Intervention Behavior Support awiest@fpschools.org
Boschee, Evie Chief Custodian eboschee@fpschools.org
Bucher, Jamie Assistant Chief Custodian jbucher@fpschools.org
Heick, Randy Custodian rheick@fpschools.org
Langford, Virgil Custodian vlangford@fpschools.org
Peredo, Ken Custodian kperedo@fpschools.org
Colon, Frances Health Technician fcolon@fpschools.org
Hilliard, Peiyton Multi Lingual Learners Paraeducator philliard@fpschools.org
Miranda, Tommie Nutrition Services Supervisor tmiranda@fpschools.org
Algeria, Norma Nutrition Services nalgeria@fpschools.org
Barrows, Mariah Nutrition Services mbarrows@fpschools.org
Goodson, Wendy Nutrition Services wgoodson@fpschools.org
Pratt, Sue Nutrition Services spratt@fpschools.org
Seifer, Lorraine  Nutrition Services lseifer@fpschools.org
Tawyea, Rebecca Nutrition Services rtawyea@fpschools.org
Detert, Jacob Resource Paraeducator jdetert@fpschools.org
Gable, Nick Resource Paraeducator ngable@fpschools.org
Gurtner, Jadyn Resource Paraeducator jgurtner@fpschools.org
Hohbein, Jacob Resource Paraeducator jhohbein@fpschools.org
Hopperstad, Gina Resource Paraeducator ghopperstad@fpschools.org
Miles, Kelly Resource Paraeducator kmiles@fpschools.org
Jenkins, Antwon Security Officer ajenkins@fpschools.org
Servin, Dan Security Officer dservin@fpschools.org
Akpobodor, Mackenzie             Support Center 1-on-1 Paraeducator         makpobodor@fpschools.org
Borton, Sonja Support Center Paraeducator sborton@fpschools.org
Brown, Susan Support Center Paraeducator sbrown@fpschools.org
Downs, Ed Support Center Paraeducator edowns@fpschools.org
McMullen, Meghan Support Center Paraeducator mmcmullen@fpschools.org
Rosen, Marianne Support Center Paraeducator mrosen@fpschools.org
Wetzler, Crystal Support Center Paraeducator cwetzler@fpschools.org